Winners & Selection Committee


The Governor General’s Innovation Awards are given to individuals, teams and/or organizations whose innovations are truly exceptional, transformative, and positive in their impact on quality of life in Canada.
Christi Belcourt
Espanola, Ontario
Robert Burrell
Edmonton, Alberta
Jeff Dahn
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Breanne Everett
Calgary, Alberta
Boisbriand, Quebec
Mark Torchia and Richard Tyc
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee is comprised of distinguished individuals chosen for their expertise in and breadth of understanding of the innovation ecosystem.
Sakchin Bessette
Jocelyne Bourgon
Erin Egan
Naveen Jain
Daniel Lamarre
Heather Munroe-Blum